Couch to 5 k Success #1!

Okay, it may be a little premature to celebrate the fact that I ran, since it was Week 1 Day 1 of my Couch to 5 k trainer app, but I’m so freakin’ stoked that I did it, I just had to share!

I had tried to start this program up in the winter, and found that panting and cold air are not a good combination for me.  Now that it’s warmer out I do believe I may be successful!

Monday was W1D1 and I will be doing W1D2 tomorrow since tonight is group workout night with the girls.  Loving this summer weather and how motivated it makes me to get outside.  Also motivating, the fact that I ordered American Eagle shorts (size 10) and I can barely do them up.  Whaaaaaat.  They’re really the cutest shorts too, I can’t wait to wear them!  Another addition to the goals list.

In food news, I’ve been mostly following along with Little B’s #cleaneatsnocheats challenge on Instagram.  I guess I find myself splitting hairs though… like…. what is a cheat?  I’m scared to post a picture of my meal and have someone yell type at me that I’m not eating clean.  I’m silly.  I did post one picture of a sweet potato hash scramble and a bunch of people “hearted” it so that was nice.  I am considering cheats to be food that I’m not making/refined food.  AKA restaurants (although if someone invited me for sushi I would SO be there), or chips, alcohol, something that would have white sugar, etc. and have so far stayed away.

Other exciting food news is the launch of Leanne from Healthful Pursuit’s Dessert Freedom Recipe Guide.  I am going to do a whole post on it just as soon as I try a few more of her new recipes.  So far I have tried one and it was a-m-a-zing.  So worth purchasing :):)

Hope you are able to enjoy some outside time this afternoon!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Couch to 5 k Success #1!

  1. Holy moly, congrats on the run! That’s so very exciting. You SHOULD be proud. That’s huge.

    I’m so very happy that you like my book. Please, please share the link with your review once it’s live. I’d love to share it on the blog!

  2. Yay Michelle! I’m so proud of your couch to 5k-ing!! Keep it up!!

Leave a Reply

