James Wilson Summer Sizzle

Good Morning!!

I am happy to report that today marks Week 1 Day 1 of James Wilson’s Body Earned program for me.  I knew I was going to have an early start, so I made sure to drink some chamomile tea and was in bed at 9:30 last night.  At 5:30 this morning I was able to get out of bed with minimal complaint, got into my workout clothes, and was in the basement on my exercise mat at about 5:40 am.  The workout rocked!  I really the way it flowed from one exercise to the next and I super love that it is done in circuits, they make me feel more productive for some reason.  I am still waiting on my exercise bands so subbed in my Rip:60 where I needed to.  I’ve stopped making excuses like, “Oh, I had better wait until next week because I don’t have the proper equipment.”  NO.  There is always going to be a different move I can sub in for the same muscle group.  No. More. Excuses.  There is pretty much no way I can fit cardio in before work as well as weight training so I plan to get that in after dinner once it cools off outside.  I feel so optimistic about this working for me!!!

I wanted to share the posters that I’ve made to help me with motivation.  I shared this picture with the James Wilson group this morning and got a ton of positive responses, I felt so special 🙂 truly a great group of people, a very positive and encouraging atmosphere.

20130513-113703.jpg

The top poster has an overview of the summer months and I’ve marked down important events that I want to look good for such as other people’s weddings, my stagette, and MY WEDDING!  I have it marked down to take a progress pic every two weeks and will also be marking down what days I’m exercising on.

I will be tracking workouts in my notebook, with details such as date, time, amount of calories burned, and what workout day or exercises I did.  The corresponding page number of the notebook is what I’ll write on my calendar to show I worked out in some way that day.

The bottom poster is to track my progress!  I was going to do weight and measurements, but decided to go with just pictures to promote not worrying about those dang numbers!!!  As mentioned above, I will take a pic (front & back) every two weeks and I’ll be curious to see what kind of noticeable progressions will be made in such a short time?!

It has seriously helped me to get my butt in gear.  I love that the paper is so bright and it encourages me to do something so I can write it down 🙂

My other bit of good new is that I have done all three days in Week 1 of the 5 K Runner!!!  This is a huge success for me as I’ve never gotten past Week 1 Day 1 before!  Yahoo!!!

I hope your week is off to a good start and that you have some successes to share with friends and family as well!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

