I’m Baaaaaack & 3 Weekly Goals

Sorry I haven’t wrote for a long while, life happens.

The whole idea of writing on a blog was to keep me refreshed and to work towards goals, and I feel like I keep hitting rocky patches with the whole “refreshed” and “goal” stuff.  So here goes another kick at the can 🙂

Since I haven’t wrote for quite some time, here is a list of the cool things I’ve had going on:

-James Wilson’s workouts.  I’ve been doing them and following the program quite closely.  And ya know what?!  It may be a bit much for me!  Not always, but I am learning so much about myself and how my body works and I’ve learned that I need variety.  I thought I was a weight lifting kind of gal, and I am, but I also enjoy many other types of activity.  I want to fit them all in, and I want to look forward to what I’m doing… so I’m working on figuring out how to make it happen.  I do think I’m getting results from this program though and definitely am not quitting it, just maybe spreading out the days a bit more to make room for other things.

-Macros.  I am finally learning how to calculate my macros and eat to certain specifications.  This week I have mapped everything out on My Fitness Pal and am feeling pretty optimistic that I can stick to it.  I expect to see fantastic results if I can follow through on this.  If you want to follow me my username is mfperich.

-I’ve been taking part in the #WhatsBeautiful and #IWILL campaign that Under Armour has initiated.  It has been fantastic!!  The most exciting part is that two of my idols, Little B and Monika Fit have their own IG challenges going on and when I tag them in my photos, they like them!  I know they probably do that for everyone, but it really gives me a rush, I think they’re really great!  Aaaand I’m a dork, I know.  I haven’t been taking part enough to win anything, but seeing everyone posting what they’re up to is so motivational and it’s a really neat experience.

-I am enrolled in the Holistic Nutrition program at CSNN and am so freaking excited!  My books should be here by Wednesday and I can’t wait to get started.  I don’t plan on overloading or studying hard before the wedding, but I really want to start reading and I just needed the course to be in my possession 🙂

-We are officially 2 months and 1 week away from wedding day, isn’t that unreal!?!  It’s coming up so fast, and suddenly I have things to work on!  It’s a little hard to get back in the swing of thinking WEDDING all the time again, but I’m getting there.  Unfortunately my best ideas come to me at around 9:45 or 10:00 PM, right when I’m drifting off.

My new plan is to make 3 health and fitness related goals per week that I’m going to try to accomplish.  Sometimes I get too wrapped up and make too many, but I feel that 3 is a good number.

3 WEEKLY GOALS
June 9-15

1.  Do 3 James Wilson workouts
2.  Stick precisely to my meal plan (I will post later)
3.  Ride my bike

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

