Finishing The Day Off Right

Today was one of those rough days.  I woke up not wanting to go to work, like actually wishing I had the flu so I wouldn’t have to go.  It progressively got worse until about 10 this morning, when I realized I was at work, and I was ok.  I spent the rest of the day in a sensitive fog, and thought that I had better come straight home and put myself to bed.

But here’s the thing.  I left work and a big weight lifted, and I’ve been able to finish out my day on a positive note!  My eating was completely clean all day, I ended up with the energy to prepare a lovely clean meal, and I even got a workout in.

The. World. Did. Not. End. Today.

I guess I need to keep this in mind, work is just a section of a day, but it really doesn’t need to consume the whole day!  I have so much more to live for!  I have plans to make, my health to tend to, and fun things to do.

Monday, June 10 Food Recap:

Breaky:
Turkey Sausage & Mini Potato Salad – leftover from yesterday’s lunch, recipe adapted from the Clean Eating Magazine, June 2013 edition page 72

Morning Snack:
Rise & Shine Muffin from Healthful Pursuit

Lunch:
Chicken Breast & Food For Life Brown Rice Tortilla, toasted to be like chips
I topped my chicken with a little bit of Amazing Dad’s BBQ Sauce in Honey Garlic

Afternoon Snack:
Carrot Protein Bar from Healthful Pursuit

Arrive Home Snack:
Smoothie:  1 c Almond Coconut Milk, 1 scoop Sun Warrior Protein Powder (Vanilla), 1 Banana, Vanilla, Ice

Dinner:
Lemon Dill Chicken with Grilled Asparagus & Onion Topping, Clean Eating Magazine, June 2013 edition page 72
Mini Potatoes (wrapped in tin foil and cooked on the grill)

Bedtime Snack:
5 egg whites with chives and 1/2 avocado

My Fitness Pal Info:

Totals 1,613 172 59 123
Your Daily Goal 1,900 190 63 143
Remaining             287             18             4             20
Calories Carbs Fat Protein

Daily Activity:

Jillian Michaels Workout
1 hour, 428 calories burned

No pre or post workout meal needed, as activity was done between dinner and bedtime snack.  I am having a Vega Post-Workout drink though… love it!!!

Non-Scale Victories:

  • I used the BBQ!  I’ve never used it completely on my own before!!!!
  • I overcame a tough day and had a happy evening.
  • I input all of our latest RSVP’s, which had been sitting in a pile staring at me.  It bothers me if I don’t note responses down on my spreadsheet right away!
  • I rocked my workout!  When I first started losing weight, I couldn’t finish a Jillian Michaels workout, and I always had to cut the cardio part of her circuits in half or cut them out altogether.  Tonight I was able to complete the entire workout as instructed!!!

Well, I’m going to enjoy my egg whites and watch The Real Housewives of Orange County 🙂  Good Night!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Finishing The Day Off Right

  1. I’m glad your day turned around for you! And your meal plan looks amazing! Please move into my trailer and become my personal chef! Pretty please??

  2. Congrats on your non scale victories. One of these days i will learn to bbq. When I used to work at one of my old jobs I hated it! Its hard not to take it home with you. It gave me total anxiety.

Leave a Reply

